South Somerset District Council

Minutes of a meeting of the Area West Committee held at the Council Chamber, Council Offices, Brympton Way, Yeovil BA20 2HT on Thursday 19 May 2016.

(7.49 pm - 7.51 pm)

Present:

Members:

Jason Baker Paul Maxwell Sue Osborne Marcus Barrett Mike Best Ric Pallister Amanda Broom **Garry Shortland** Angie Singleton Dave Bulmer Carol Goodall Andrew Turpin Val Keitch Linda Viieh Martin Wale Jenny Kenton

1. Apologies for Absence (Agenda Item 1)

There were no apologies for absence.

2. Election of Chairman (Agenda Item 2)

Councillor Val Keitch, seconded by Councillor Angie Singleton, nominated Councillor Carol Goodall as Chairman of Area West Committee.

Councillor Martin Wale, seconded by Councillor Sue Osborne, nominated Councillor Linda Vijeh as Chairman of Area West Committee.

A vote was taken and it was:

RESOLVED: that Councillor Carol Goodall be elected Chairman of the Area West Committee for the municipal year 2016/17.

(Voting: 10 in favour of Carol Goodall, 5 in favour of Linda Vijeh)

3. Appointment of Vice Chairman (Agenda Item 3)

(Councillor Carol Goodall in the Chair)

Councillor Val Keitch, seconded by Councillor Jenny Kenton, nominated Councillor Jason Baker as Vice Chairman of Area West Committee.

Councillor Martin Wale, seconded by Councillor Linda Vijeh, nominated Councillor Sue Osborne as Vice Chairman of Area West Committee.

A vote was taken and it was:

RESOLVED: that Councillor Jason Baker be elected Vice Chairman of the Area West Committee for the municipal year 2016/17.

(Voting: 10 in favour of Jason Baker, 5 in favour of Sue Osborne)

Chairman